WV Library CommissionWV Library Commission
Library Locator

Library Details

Fayetteville Public Library

Fayetteville Public Library
Street Address: 200 W. Maple Ave.
Mailing Address: 200 W. Maple Ave.
City: Fayetteville
Zip: 25840-1414
Phone Number: 304-574-0070
Fax Number: 304-574-0070
Web Address: http://fayetteville.lib.wv.us/
Director: Randall Ballard
History: The Fayette County Public Library system consists of seven branches and an administrative building. The Fayetteville branch was established in 1959, followed by Oak Hill in 1968, Mt. Hope in 1971, Ansted in 1976, Montgomery in 1977 and Meadow Bridge in 1985. The Fayette County libraries serve nearly 48,000 residents.