Library Locator

2020 WVLC Award Nominations are Now Available

Nominations for the Library Commission's Librarian of the Year and Librarian Champions awards are now being accepted. 

Librarian of the Year will honor a single employee of a Public Library for his or her contributions to the library community in 2019. To be considered for this award, the nominee must be a current employee of a West Virginia Public Library.  Nominations are not limited to library directors!  

The Library Champions award is designed to recognize individuals, such as Trustees, local officials, volunteers, and patrons, who have made exceptional contributions to Public Libraries in West Virginia in the past year.  Up to 5 nominees will be selected to receive the award.  Employees of libraries and current state and federal elected officials are not eligible for nomination.  

Nomination forms for both Librarian of the Year and Library Champions are available.   Please be complete and thorough when completing the nomination narrative.  Winners will be determined solely on the narrative you provide. 


Librarian of the Year Nomination.docx

Library Champions Nomination Form.docx​

Contact Information